To help you with your search, consider these search options listed in the drop-down menu:
Author. Enter author's name: last name, first name. Ex. Patterson, James
Title. Select this option when you have the title. Ex. 7 habits of highly effective people
Subject. Enter one or two words that describes your topic. Ex. gun control or euthanasia
Periodical Title. Click here to find an article in a journal or periodical.
Over 26,000 digitized pamphlet which cover British political and social life during the 19th Century.
More than 600,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Reference content is offered alongside videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles from hundreds of major periodicals and newspapers
This database provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines.
Full-text database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
Full text access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs.
The Times is a newspaper based in London and is the most cited newspaper in the world. Online full text us available from 1785-2012.
You can view the following catalogs for the following local libraries:
Current Issues
Back Issues
Video created by the Vanderbilt University Peabody Library.
Search engines like Google or Bing find websites of all levels of quality and value.
These Web sites were chosen by your librarian based on the following standards. Keep these things in mind when deciding if a website is reliable and appropriate for your research.
Always check with your instructor to find out if you can use free (non-Library) websites for your assignments.
Remember, if looking for journal articles, library databases are the most efficient tool for searching.
