LCU Library: Fine Arts: Books

Searching The Catalog

Author. Enter author's name: last name, first name. Ex. Patterson, James
Title. Select this option when you have the title. Ex. 7 habits of highly effective people
Subject. Enter one or two words that describes your topic. Ex. gun control or euthanasia
Periodical Title. Click here to find an article in a journal or periodical.

Lubbock Public Library
The Groves Branch on 19th St. & Dover is closest to the LCU campus. Students may apply for a library card with proof of current address.
Texas Tech University
LCU students may use TTU library materials on-site. A formal agreement allows checkout of a limited number of books by upper-division students selected by the faculty. Please check the title(s) is available before you visit the library.
TTU Health Science Center
LCU students may use materials on-site. Note: TTUHSC catalog also includes items in other cities, read carefully.

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Full text ebooks. Contains books from the Academic Complete, Reference Ebook, Health & Medicine, eLibrary & SciTech collections. Books can be read in your browser. To download and read offline you will need Adobe Digital Editions.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary collection of over 50,000 e-books.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
50 full text reference books

Free Public eBooks

The Complete Works of William Shakespeare
Welcome to the Web's first edition of the Complete Works of William Shakespeare. This site has offered Shakespeare's plays and poetry to the Internet community since 1993.
Google Books
Search the latest index of the world's books. Find millions of great books you can preview or read for free.
Internet Archive: eBooks & Texts Archives
Free eBooks and texts.
The Online Books Page
The Online Books Page is a website that facilitates access to books that are freely readable over the Internet. It also aims to encourage the development of such online books, for the benefit and edification of all.
Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg offers over 40,000 free eBooks: choose among free ePub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online.