Skip to Main Content

Welcome to the LCU Library

LCU.edu | Chaplink

Business Administration: Find Articles

Library Services

About Us
Library Catalog
My Account | Renew materials
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Citation Guides / Copyright
Faculty Resources
Library Classroom
LCU Writing Center
A to Z Database List
New Books
New Books are now shown in the library catalog with a daily updated list.

Scholarly vs. Popular Periodicals

Video created by the Vanderbilt University Peabody Library.

Recommended Databases

Marketline This link opens in a new window
Business database that includes: reports, stock information, interactive data, case studies, and access to analysts.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
JSTOR Academic Journals

New Databases

Gale Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Business (OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Entrepreneurship (Gale Business) This link opens in a new window
Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window

More Information About the New Databases

Research Process

Choose your topic & isolate potential keywords. Use synonyms.
Use your textbook & reference sources.
Determine what types of sources are needed & begin searching.
Evaluate the quality, quantity & relevance of your sources.
Be sure to cite any ideas you have used that are not your own.
Assess your results, & refine as needed.

Database Searching Tutorials

Ask Me for Help

Subjects: Business Administration, Education, Information Systems and Technlology, Math, Psychology and Counseling, Science