Skip to main content

Welcome to the LCU Library

LCU.edu | Chaplink

History & Political Science: Books (Print)

History Books

  • Encyclopedia of American Religious History
    BL 2525 Q44 2008
  • Encyclopedia of Society & Culture in the Ancient World
    CB 311 E533 2008
  • Encyclopedia of Society & Culture in the Medieval World
    CB 351 E53 2008
  • Encyclopedia of World History
    D 21 E5775 2008
  • Encyclopedia of Ancient History
    D 54 E54 2013
  • Encyclopedia of the Cold War
    D 840 E63 2008
  • Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt
    DT 58 B96 2012
  • Encyclopedia of American Indian History
    E 77 E48 2008
  • Great Depression in America
    E 169.1 Y595 2007
  • Encyclopedia of Scientific Principles, Laws & Theories
    Q 121 K74 2008
  • Encyclopedia of the Scientific Revolution from Copernicus to Newton
    Q 125 E53 2008

Library Catalog


Books: A - HN = 1st Floor | Books: HQ - PR 2699 = 2nd Floor | Books: PR 2700 - Z = 3rd Floor

Searching the Catalog

To help you with your search, consider these search options listed in the drop down menu:

  • Keyword. This the default search option. Type in any words you want and click search. Ex.: homeless, Holocaust, pollution
  • Author. Enter author's name: last name, first name. Ex. Patterson, James
  • Title. Select this option when you have the title. Ex. 7 habits of highly effective people
  • Subject. Enter one or two words that describes your topic. Ex. gun control or euthanasia
  • Series. Enter the name of a series of books. Ex. Opposing Viewpoints or Word Biblical Commentary
  • Periodical Title.  Click here to find an article in a journal or periodical.

Browse the shelves

Library of Congress Classification
Class D-E-F   -- History

  •    D - European history
  •    E - American history
  •    F - Regional history of the United States

Class J-K -- Political Science

  •   J -   Social policy and political science
  •   K -   Law

Catalogs for local libraries

You can view the catalogs for the following local libraries:

Political Science Books

  • Princeton Encyclopedia of American Political History
    E 183 P85 2010
  • U.S. Justice System: an Encyclopedia
    KF 8700 A68 U27 2012
  • Supreme Court of the U.S.: an Encyclopedia
    KF 8742 A35 P38 2006

 

 

Library of Congress Call Numbers

Video created by the University of Arkansas Libraries.