Interdisciplinary content including full-text newspapers and periodicals, images, videos, audio selections, and reference books.
To access: go to the Advanced Search, in the set of three search boxes use the drop down menu to change the Field to Publication Title. Then begin typing 'Exploring' in the Terms box. Select the series you would like to view. Hit the Search button.
EXPLORING Shakespeare – in this set you can find the full text with line notes under Creative Works. Hamlet, Julius Cesar, Macbeth, and Romeo & Juliet.
EXPLORING Poetry – in this set you can find the full text and line notes for 253 poems under Creative Works. You can also hear excerpts from poems read for 48 poems under Audio.
(The Exploring series appears in the College, Highschool and Middle School (Gale OneFile) databases)
Full text ebooks. Contains books from the Academic Complete, Reference Ebook, Health & Medicine, eLibrary & SciTech collections. Books can be read in your browser. To download and read offline you will need Adobe Digital Editions.
Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more covering authors, their works, and literary movements
This database provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines.
Full-text database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
This is a full-text database which provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames.
Contains literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history. Including more than 132,000 full-text poems and 670,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
With hundreds of full-text, scholarly journals, this resource provides an in-depth collection of resources covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies and more. Content includes hundreds of peer-reviewed magazines and journals with coverage spanning over 100 years.
