LCU Library: Exercise & Sports Science : Find Articles

Recommended Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Scholarly database of journal articles with full-text covers most topics and is a great place to start.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals indexed in the CINAHL database and additional materials include Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Full text ebooks. Contains books from the Academic Complete, Reference Ebook, Health & Medicine, eLibrary & SciTech collections. Books can be read in your browser. To download and read offline you will need Adobe Digital Editions.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
The database provides indexing and abstracts for thousands journals, as well as full text for over one thousand journals.
Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Consumer heath resource has full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more.
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
Search across most of the Gale databases available.
Health & Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Full-text sources and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, this database ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health care questions.
Health Research Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This resource provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of biomedical and health journals and companinon to the MEDLINE index.
Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Full text access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Professional Development Collectionprovides the most beneficial and most significant collection of over 500 full-text education journals in the world.
ProQuest Platform This link opens in a new window
Search the 20th Century Poetry Collections, SciTech Premium Collection, Historical Newspapers: The Austin American-Statesmen, Health Research Premium Collection, Ebook Central, & Academic Video Online
PubMed - search for full text in LCU databases using Find Journals This link opens in a new window
SciTech Collection Premium This link opens in a new window
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive database for sports and sports medicine research.