Skip to main content

Welcome to the LCU Library

LCU.edu | Chaplink

Communications: Databases A to Z

Learning Express

Learning Express Library is a test preparation resource that offers practice tests and study guides for a wide range of standardized test. It also provides skill building resources and more.

Users must register and create an account to use this resource. Follow these instructions to complete your registration.

Databases by Title

AllA | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Jump start your research

This is an extensive database that covers all disciplines - great place to jump start your research.

JSTOR

JSTOR Logo

 

Need help? See the "How to Search JSTOR" guide.

Build Your Skills

Hobbies & Crafts offers detailed “how-to” instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full Text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines, so check out this resource.

Home Improvement provides detailed, user-friendly “how-to” information covering all manner of home improvement/repair projects. 

Pronunciator is a fun and easy way to learn to speak, read, and write any of 80 languages. Includes live tutors, feature films, music with lyrics, pronunciation analysis, quizzes and more!

Small Business Reference Center offers readers a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. 

Small Engine Repair Reference Center offers assistance in providing routine maintenance as well as extensive repairs and allows users to search by product type, brand, model/engine type, specific area of model/engine type, and model numbers.

General Contact Info

Library Information (Circulation):
806-720-7326

Email a librarian

Campus Map

Library Map

Mailing Address:
Lubbock Christian University Library
5601 19th Street
Lubbock, Texas 79407